Tim Tompkins, President

Tim Tompkins has been the President of the Times Square Alliance since 2002. The Alliance is a business improvement district that works to improve and promote Times Square - cultivating the creativity, energy and edge that have made the area an icon of entertainment, culture and urban life for over a century.

He is a board member of the NYC BID Association and the current Chair of the International Downtown Association. Prior to joining the Alliance, he was the Founder and Director of Partnerships for Parks, which works to support New York City’s neighborhood parks and which won an Innovations in Government Award from the JFK School of Government at Harvard for its work to restore the Bronx River. He has also worked at New York City’s Economic Development Corporation, The New York City Charter Revision Commission, and was briefly the Nationals Editor at the Mexico City News, an English language newspaper in Mexico. He has an undergraduate degree from Yale and an M.B.A. from Wharton, and currently teaches “Transforming Cities” and “The Arts and Artist in Urban Revitalization” at the Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service. When not in the most urban and unnatural place on the planet, he enjoys being in New York’s natural areas, ideally sailing or practicing yoga.


Robyn Brown | Executive Assistant to the President
Carlotta Ramos | Administrative Assistant

Jerome Barth | Vice President, Finance and Administration
Ellyn Bernstein | Director of Sales
Kathy (Khatool) Hashimi | Controller
Tania Gillis | Payroll & Finance Associate

Tom Harris | Sr. Vice President
Damian Santucci | Director of Production & Operations Management
Joe Costarella | Director of Sanitation
Mack Toscano | Asst. Director of Sanitation
Tyree Abernathy | Public Space Manager
Verona Kennedy | Operations Manager
Derrik LaBoy | Public Safety Manager
Brian Hester | Field Operations Supervisor, Public Safety
Jermaine Moorehead | Field Operations Supervisor, Public Safety
Pamela Jacobs | Administrative Assistant
Taylor Varga | Operations Coordinator
Tiana Wong | Operations Analyst

Ellen Goldstein | Vice President, Policy, Planning & Research
Marianne Vernetson | Senior Director of Strategic Projects
Rebecca Lieberman | Manager of Policy & External Affairs
Matt Waskiewicz | Community Development & Policy Coordinator

Gary Winkler | Vice President, Events & Programming
Anna Starling | Director of Partnerships & New Business Development
Joe Papa  | Events Manager
Sophie Aung | Programming Manager
Andrew Dinwiddie | Acting Director of Public Art
Hillary Dvorkin | Public Art Manager
Talia Steinman | Public Art Assistant

TJ Witham | Director, Communications
Hannah Lee | Digital Content Manager
Sasha Lamb | Web & Digital Content Editor
Billy Richling | Constituent & Communications Manager
Natalia Goldstein | Digital Content Associate

Hollis Kam | Vice President, Human Resources
Marjorie Desir | Manager, Human Resources